Home > Oak Knoll Books, Oak Knoll Press > Rob’s NY Trip: Part 2

Rob’s NY Trip: Part 2

Bobst Library

The Bobst Library of New York University

After returning from my visit to libraries and museums in New York, I have to say that they were nothing short of successful. The various head librarians, collection development administrators, and curators I met during my trip were all extremely interesting people, who I would love to see again if I happen to venture back to the Big Apple. I even came back a few books lighter, a task I have only been able to accomplish a few times in the past.

It was a breathtaking experience to be able to see the famous New York Public Library and the Metropolitan Museum of Art. The architecture of both buildings, especially the Public Library, was amazing. The two university libraries I visited in the area were the famous Bobst Library at NYU and the extensive Rare Book and Manuscript Library at Columbia. This was a change of scenery for me as I am usually only visiting the academic sector on my trips. Someday soon, I hope to make it back to NYC again to visit the Grolier Club, as well as other important libraries and museums in the area to really promote Oak Knoll and our books. Even with all the work, this trip wasn’t purely business; I was able to stay at my Uncle’s house in Manhattan and visit other family and friends in the area. I definitely had a blast!

-Rob Fleck, Antiquarian & Library Sales

  1. August 27, 2010 at 1:28 pm

    There’s something weird going on with the tags of your blog… I clicked the tags expecting to see all the content of Oak Knoll’s blog with that tag but, instead, I think I got all the content of WordPress with the chosen tag.

    • Laura Williams
      August 27, 2010 at 1:48 pm

      I’m not sure WordPress will allow us to do that. If anyone knows how to change that, please let us know!

  2. August 27, 2010 at 3:00 pm

    I’m sure WordPress allows that behaviour, because that’s how it works on my site :)
    Unfortunately, I don’t know how to change it (I haven’t made the site). In your case, all I can say is that WordPress is building the pages normally: I just saw the links of the tag cloud (right side column) and they are working fine; the problem is happening with the links of the tags included in the post. For reference, the links are supposed to be like this:

    http://oakknollbooks.wordpress.com/tag/name-of-the-tag/

    Good luck :)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 108 other followers

