Home > Oak Knoll Books, Oak Knoll Press > Intern Danielle says goodbye

Intern Danielle says goodbye

December 8, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

The beginning of the semester led me to Oak Knoll and now the end has come to sweep me away. As I write this blog post, I’m only two days away from my last day at Oak Knoll and my last day of classes, a month away from the University of Delaware Winter Commencement, and a month and a day away from moving across the country.

While I’m in the middle of preparing for finals, the holidays, graduation, and rushing to pack my entire life into a few boxes, don’t think for a second that I will forget about everyone at Oak Knoll. You all have made my first workplace experience a pleasure. Thank you for being so welcoming and providing me with experience in editing, InDesign, Photoshop, and so many of the useful skills I will need as a professional writer. Thanks to you, I now have confidence in my Tacoma, Washington job hunt.

I wrote in my first blog post, “I am sure Oak Knoll has a great deal of pleasant surprises and learning experiences in store for me, and I am sure that I will take in and come to love every single one,” and it’s no surprise that Oak Knoll did not let me down.

Thank you again, and I wish the very best for Oak Knoll, its wonderful employees, and inspiring book collection.

Danielle, Intern

Danielle Ellis, Intern

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

