Home > Oak Knoll Books, Oak Knoll Press > James: Our Newest Oak Knoller!

James: Our Newest Oak Knoller!

Hello readers. My name is James McKinstry, and I am the newest employee at Oak Knoll. I live in Kennett Square, PA, so it’s a pretty long commute. I went to high school at Archmere Academy, and college at Ursinus College where I received a degree in Mathematics. Although math may not be the first thing you think of when you picture working for a bookstore/publisher, I have been around books all my life. In fact, when I was young, a request for a new book was the only thing to which my parents couldn’t say no. So really, this is a wonderful place for me to work. There’s the old cliché about not working a day in your life if you love what you’re doing, but it’s cliché for a reason. It’s true. But anyway, my responsibilities include book photography, book cataloging, and customer service. So, if something goes amiss, I’m the one you should contact. Hopefully things here will keep running smoothly enough that most of you won’t have cause to get in touch with me. But if you do, I’ll do what I can to solve your problem in a timely fashion.

Well, I should get back to what I was doing.

Thanks for reading this,

James

  1. Geoffrey McCool
    July 15, 2011 at 7:16 pm

    I’m sure the commute will be worth the opportunities there at Oak Knoll. Good Luck! Geoffrey McCool

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

