Home > Oak Knoll Press > Laura says goodbye

Laura says goodbye

November 14, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

After six years working here in the publishing department at Oak Knoll, the time has come for me to say goodbye. My last day as the Oak Knoll publishing director will be November 21. I am about to start a new adventure: parenthood! My husband and I will be adopting a baby soon, so I am taking a few years off from full-time publishing work to take on something that is totally different, but probably equally challenging. I’m also planning to stay busy doing some freelance editing as well as working part-time as a bookkeeper for my church.

I have learned so much in my time at Oak Knoll, about books and also about work in general, since this was my first job out of college. Thank you, all of you, for making it such a pleasant and valuable experience.

Bob Fleck, president and founder of Oak Knoll, will be taking over the publishing director responsibilities himself, so please contact him at bob@oakknoll.com if you have any questions about the transition or about any future projects.

All the best,

Laura Williams

  1. November 14, 2012 at 4:00 pm

    We shall certainly be missing you if you don’t visit the next Fest Laura! All good wishes for the future, and many thanks for all the help you have been in the past.

  2. charles grissom
    November 17, 2012 at 9:05 am

    Laura, wishing the very best for you and yours! It has been a pleasure working with you.   Edgar Grissom

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

