Home > Uncategorized > Oak Knoll’s New Window, Designed by Arianna!

Oak Knoll’s New Window, Designed by Arianna!

November 17, 2023 Leave a comment Go to comments

Today I began executing my plan to decorate the front window of Oak Knoll for fall! Since we’re right in the middle of autumn, all of the leaves are changing and everything seems tinged with a bit of mist and a slight maroon haze. As a fervent lover of the burgundy fall fogginess myself, I chose to collect some red and maroon titles to adorn the window, as well as some fall decorations, such as leaves, pumpkins, and the like. I set up a stack of books topped with a fall wreath, as well as some books atop the bookshelf on the left side of the window. I added some pumpkin placemats (courtesy of Erin) across the floor of the window beneath some plastic pumpkins and some more red-ish titles, one of which is “Private Library,” an Oak Knoll publication. Lastly, I lined the outside of the window with lights, as well as some through the middle, to really make the decorations pop! I completely loved this intern project (if you can’t already tell), and I am so grateful for the contributions of Millie and Erin, as well as the creative freedom I was given to really make it something cool and special. I love how the window turned out, and I can’t wait to do it all over again for December! Happy fall from Oak Knoll!!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment